About Me

Hi I’m Madalyn but I prefer to be called Maddy.

Introductions aren’t really my thing, so bear with me.

I was born in Virginia and lived there for a few years, but my true home is West Virginia. Although one day i do see myself leaving the state, the time I’ve spent here has made me grow as a person. West Virginia has taught me to be open and expressive. The culture here is rich and the people are extraordinary.

If you know me then  you know that I’m super awkward and not really that funny, but I make up for it with enthusiasm. I’m really open’minded and I love just about everyone. I’m also the kind of person who really enjoys everything. My favorite things are Grey’s Anatomy, Johnny Depp, and Melanie Martinez but that’s just cutting it short. I’m open to new things and I appreciate almost everything.

One of my favorite things is art. I adore all forms of it: music, photography, performance art, painting, etc. What makes it my favorite is that it is a way to be expressive and therapeutic. Writing is also extremely important to me. Its a way to get all of my feelings out onto paper. There’s nothing more satisfying than to see your words come to life in front of you.

I’m extremely excited for my senior year! One more year to figure out what I’m gonna do with myself after all of this is over. Most importantly i am excited to challenge myself to see what I’m really capable of achieving.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *